Go back to news listing

Offical Trustee Election Results

Peace River School Division (PRSD) is pleased to announce the official results and vote counts from the October 18, 2021 School Board Trustee Elections.
The official election results are as follows:

Ward 1 - Nampa, Peace River, Red Earth Creek
Marie Dyck, Incumbent acclaimed

Ward 2 - Peace River, Rural Peace River
Crystal Owens, Incumbent acclaimed

Ward 3 - Rural Peace River, Weberville, Dixonville, Deadwood, Manning, Hawk Hills
Kendal Russell - 129
Lacey Buchinski – 417 - ELECTED

Ward 4 - Peace River, Rural Peace River, Shaftesbury, Grimshaw
Moise Dion, Acclaimed    

Ward 5 - Grimshaw, Rural Grimshaw, Rural Fairview, Berwyn, Brownvale, Whitelaw, Bluesky , Deer Hills
Lori Leitch, Incumbent acclaimed

Ward 6 - Fairview, Rural Fairview
Robyn Robertson, Incumbent acclaimed

Ward 7 - Hines Creek, Rural Hines Creek, Worsley, Bear Canyon, Cleardale, Clear Hills
Delainah Velichka, Incumbent acclaimed

To learn more about the 2021-2025 Board of Trustees, you can view the candidate biographies here.

Orientation for Trustees will take place on October 26 and October 27, 2021.  The Organizational and first Regular Board Meeting for the new Board is scheduled for October 28, 2021.  The 2021-2025 Board of Trustees will be sworn in before the start of the Organizational Meeting on October 28, 2021.

PRSD extends deep gratitude to the outgoing Board of Trustees for their outstanding service to education, to candidates for putting their name forward and to all those who took the time to vote.

For more information, please contact:  Adam Murray, Superintendent of Schools   780-624-3601

Oct 22, 2021

Continue Reading