Board of Trustees

a photo of the Board in front of the a white wall with the PRSD logo on it. Flanked by Canadian flag on the left and Albertan flag on the right
Back Row: (left to right) Paul Bennett, Delainah Velichka, Richard Walisser, Darren Kuester
Front Row:(left to right) Rhonda Freeman, Lori Leitch, Robyn Robertson, Crystal Owens, Marie Dyck

Under the terms of The Schools Act, the Board of Trustees is responsible for setting the policies under which the Division and its schools will operate and to provide education for its students. Well-defined policies set the goals and objectives for the system. In addition, the Board is responsible for ensuring that sufficient staff and facilities are in place to operate the school system in accordance with established policies.

RUN for the School Board Trustee Elections
Nominations are being accepted until noon on September 21, 2021 and Election Day is October 18, 2021  

Learn More

Board of Trustees

Darren Kuester

Ward Three Trustee, Board Chair

More Details

Crystal Owens

Ward Two Trustee, Vice-Chair

More Details

Marie Dyck

Ward One Trustee

More Details

Richard Walisser

Ward Four Trustee

More Details

Lori Leitch

Ward Five Trustee

More Details
a photo of Lori seated at a table, signing a document

Robyn Robertson

Ward Six Trustee

More Details
a photo of Robyn seated at a table, signing a document, smiling into the camera

Delainah Velichka

Ward Seven Trustee

More Details

Contact Staff Member

Contact Us