Peace River School Division Celebrates Staff at Awards Gala

Peace River School Division Celebrates Staff at Awards Gala

On Friday, May 3, 2019, Peace River School Division (PRSD) staff will be recognized for their service to education at the annual PRSD Staff Awards Gala. The annual awards event gathers staff, family, and friends together to celebrate the contributions of PRSD staff.  The event is being held at the Belle Petroleum Center in Peace River with approximately 90 staff members eligible for awards this year.

“The awards gala is a celebration that honours the important contributions of our staff,” says PRSD Board Chair Darren Kuester. “Every role in the division impacts student learning, success and well-being, and this special event allows us to celebrate and recognize our staff for their passion, service and dedication for the betterment of students, families, communities and society as a whole.”

During the awards, staff will be celebrated for years of service beginning at five years through to forty years. Staff retiring from the division will be honoured and PRSD’s Edwin Parr First Year Teacher Award nominee will be recognized.

This year, PRSD’s Kristen Tjostheim, Assistant Principal at Menno Simons will host the evening as Master of Ceremonies. Staff, family and friends will enjoy dinner, celebrate award recipients and hear messages of congratulations from the PRSD board of trustees and Superintendent Paul Bennett. PRSD trustees and management staff will be on stage to congratulate award recipients and provide them with their service awards and gifts. 

“On behalf of the board of trustees, I extend gratitude to all award recipients and nominees for their dedication, passion and service,” says Kuester. “We are very much looking forward to seeing and celebrating all of you.”