Elections 2017 - Candidate announcement

Elections 2017 - Candidate announcement

For immediate release
September 18, 2017
– Peace River School Division (PRSD) is pleased to announce candidates for the 2017 School Board Trustee Elections. The unofficial, declared candidates are as follows:

Ward 1 – Red Earth Creek, Nampa and Peace River
•  Christopher Jeremy  Schneider

Ward 2 – Peace River and rural Peace River
•  Wendy A. Goulet
•  Crystal Owens

Ward 3 – Rural Peace River, Weberville, Dixonville, Deadwood, Manning and Hawk Hills
•  Darren A. Kuester
•  Gerald Loewen

Ward 4 – Peace River, rural Peace River, Shaftesbury and Grimshaw
•  Frederick Gordon Churchman

Ward 5 – Grimshaw, rural Grimshaw, Berwyn, Brownvale, Whitelaw, Bluesky,  rural Fairview and Deer Hills
•  Carmen Johnson
•  Lori Suzanne Leitch

Ward 6 – Fairview and rural Fairview
•  Robyn Nicole Robertson

Ward 7- Hines Creek, rural Hines Creek, Worsley, Bear Canyon, Cleardale and Clear Hills
•  James MacKay Ross
•  Delainah Lee Velichka

PRSD’s electoral boundary maps can be viewed here.

Candidates wishing to have their photo and biography published on the PRSD Elections web page have until 12:00 pm noon September 19, 2017 to submit their information. Candidate biographies will be posted on the PRSD website on or before 5:00 pm on September 19, 2017.