Latest Board Meeting Highlights - January 24, 2019

  • PRSD to co-present at Rural Education Symposium – ‘Grimshaw Facility in Action’
  • Board extends Superintendent Dr. Paul Bennett’s contract to August 2021
  • Approval of Board Self-evaluation
  • Board accepts Ward 4 trustee resignation         
  • Students recognized for perfect scores on Provincial Achievement Test
  • Review of PRSD’s Board Policy 17 – School Bus Transportation Services
  • Trustees look forward to annual meeting with local municipalities on February 5, 2019

Read the highlights in detail HERE
Board of Trustees


Under the terms of The Schools Act, the Board of Trustees is responsible for setting the policies under which the Division and its schools will operate and to provide education for its students. Well defined policies set the goals and objectives for the system. In addition, the Board is responsible for ensuring that sufficient staff and facilities are in place to operate the school system in accordance with established policies.

Back Row: (left to right) Christopher Schneider, Delainah Velichka, Fred Churchman, Darren Kuester, Paul Bennett, Karen Penney

Front Row:(left to right) Crystal Owens, Lori Leitch, Robyn Robertson, Rhonda Freeman