Election Results

For immediate release
October 16, 2017 – Peace River School Division is pleased to announce the unofficial results from the October 16, 2017 School Board Trustee Elections.

 The unofficial election results are as follows:

Ward 1 – Red Earth Creek, Nampa and Peace River
•  Christopher Jeremy  Schneider - acclaimed

Ward 2 – Peace River and rural Peace River
•  Crystal Owens

Ward 3 – Rural Peace River, Weberville, Dixonville, Deadwood, Manning and Hawk Hills
•  Darren A. Kuester -incumbent

Ward 4 – Peace River, rural Peace River, Shaftesbury and Grimshaw
•  Frederick Gordon Churchman - acclaimed

Ward 5 – Grimshaw, rural Grimshaw, Berwyn, Brownvale, Whitelaw, Bluesky,  rural Fairview and Deer Hills
•  Lori Suzanne Leitch

Ward 6 – Fairview and rural Fairview
•  Robyn Nicole Robertson- acclaimed

Ward 7- Hines Creek, rural Hines Creek, Worsley, Bear Canyon, Cleardale and Clear Hills
•  Delainah Lee Velichka - incumbent

As per election guidelines, the results are unofficial until noon on October 20, 2017 at which time PRSD will release the official election results including vote counts. Orientation for trustees will take place on October 24, 2017. The organizational and first regular board meeting for the new board is scheduled for October 31, 2017 and the board of trustees will be sworn in before the start of the organizational meeting on October 31, 2017.

PRSD extends gratitude to candidates for putting their name forward and to all those that took the time to vote.