C2 Committee

In September of 2013, a Joint C2 Committee was established in the Peace River School Division, to fulfill requirements of the Provincial Framework Agreement with teachers.

The purpose of the C2 Committee is to, at a local level, identify jurisdiction-initiated tasks or policies that can be eliminated or modified to reduce the workload of teachers and improve their efficacy. The committee members are:

  • June Hickey - Teacher Lead
  • Ann Sorenson - ATA Local Past President
  • Aleeta Ploc - School Administrator Representative
  • Ted Gordon - Teacher Representative
  • Darren Kuester - Board Chair
  • Nan Bartlett - Trustee Lead
  • Paul Bennett - Superintendent of Schools
  • Denise Fortier - Corporate Secretary
  • Cathy Rasmussen - Senior Education Manager, Alberta Education

Click here for the C2 Committee Updates and Reports.

Staff, click here for the Best Practices Share Site.